Home | News | Downloads | Projects | Articles | Awards | Forums | Chat | Guestbook | About | Arcade
DealsFor.me - The best sales, coupons, and discounts for you



Forum Topics Replies Last Post Info
Older topics
Here you can access all topics posted from May 12th 2005 to Apr 9th 2006 (In read only mode).
1126 15694 9 Apr, 2006, 11:06
In: Last Post[GAME]Learn how to count to...
By: DJ Omnimaga
 

Pages: (4) 1 2 [3] 4  ( Go to first unread post ) post

 Map editor
DJ Omnimaga
Posted: 29 Sep, 2007, 21:15


Ragol666


Group: Founder
Posts: 11283
Member No.: 1
Joined: 9 Apr, 2006



are you the kind of person who have to change his batteries every months like I used to do in 2002-2003? blink.gif


--------------------
user posted image
Join us on IRC on #omnimaga at irc://unitedti.org!
user posted image
Top
nitacku
Posted: 29 Sep, 2007, 21:42


Ultimate Member


Group: Coders Of Tomorrow
Posts: 139
Member No.: 132
Joined: 15 Aug, 2006



More like every 2-3 weeks if I'm operating in programming mode. tongue.gif

I left my calc on my bed and while I was typing this, my cat decided to sit on my calc tongue.gif. I knew what had happened when I heard the buttons crunch. Luckily nothing was messed up, just a stray "-" in the program.

This post has been edited by nitacku on 29 Sep, 2007, 21:43


--------------------
Top
DJ Omnimaga
Posted: 29 Sep, 2007, 21:58


Ragol666


Group: Founder
Posts: 11283
Member No.: 1
Joined: 9 Apr, 2006



x.x good thing he didnt hit CLEAR blink.gif


--------------------
user posted image
Join us on IRC on #omnimaga at irc://unitedti.org!
user posted image
Top
tama
Posted: 30 Sep, 2007, 13:50


Super Member


Group: Members
Posts: 57
Member No.: 411
Joined: 1 Apr, 2007



lol one day my cat erased 80% of my text while I was away ^^
Hopefully, I've saved my work just before smile.gif


--------------------

TI Programmer
TI-Basic z80/68k, GFA-Basic, C 68k, ASM z80, Fast-RPL z80

Current projects
-Fortress (68k) : 9% user posted image
-Worms (z80): 1%
screenshots soon


Others
If you know French, you can visit my blog here and my forum here
Top
DJ Omnimaga
Posted: 30 Sep, 2007, 15:28


Ragol666


Group: Founder
Posts: 11283
Member No.: 1
Joined: 9 Apr, 2006



ouch good thing you did, you should never leave your calc at the reach of your cat tongue.gif


--------------------
user posted image
Join us on IRC on #omnimaga at irc://unitedti.org!
user posted image
Top
nitacku
Posted: 30 Sep, 2007, 21:40


Ultimate Member


Group: Coders Of Tomorrow
Posts: 139
Member No.: 132
Joined: 15 Aug, 2006



Alright, here is: Implicit - Graphic Engineer.

This is the editor I've been talking about. Right now everything is finished except the Map Engineer. You can do grayscale editing and 16x16 editing. You can create your own modules to perform custom operations when editing a picture (I've included 3 default ones). Everything is graphical and optimized for speed (not necessarily size tongue.gif)

For the most part, everything should be self explanatory, however, if you do have a question, please let me know.

For those of you wondering which program to run, it is MENU. smile.gif

This post has been edited by nitacku on 30 Sep, 2007, 22:07

Attached File ( Number of downloads: 7 )
Attached File  implicit.zip (10.79 kb)


--------------------
Top
DJ Omnimaga
Posted: 30 Sep, 2007, 21:56


Ragol666


Group: Founder
Posts: 11283
Member No.: 1
Joined: 9 Apr, 2006



wow grayscale editing?? blink.gif I will check this asap when I have more space on my calc! Unless you decide to make it a BASIC Builder flash app. I'll add it to both archives asap smile.gif

I may try it now in emulator though I am curious how it turned out ^^

EDIT: THis is nice so far, but I got a few trouble, even with nothing on calc, all sprites commands using F1-F5 keys gave ERR:MEMORY, also when quitting the sprite editor the ram was much lower than when i started running the program, so when i wanted to use something else i couldn't becuase I didn't had enough RAM sad.gif


--------------------
user posted image
Join us on IRC on #omnimaga at irc://unitedti.org!
user posted image
Top
nitacku
Posted: 30 Sep, 2007, 22:09


Ultimate Member


Group: Coders Of Tomorrow
Posts: 139
Member No.: 132
Joined: 15 Aug, 2006



I forgot to mention how to run the program.

To start Implicit, run program MENU. wink.gif

QUOTE
EDIT: THis is nice so far, but I got a few trouble, even with nothing on calc, all sprites commands using F1-F5 keys gave ERR:MEMORY, also when quitting the sprite editor the ram was much lower than when i started running the program, so when i wanted to use something else i couldn't becuase I didn't had enough RAM sad.gif


Hmm, maybe it's the emulator. It uses hacked system variables.
Did you start by running MENU?

This post has been edited by nitacku on 30 Sep, 2007, 22:14


--------------------
Top
DJ Omnimaga
Posted: 30 Sep, 2007, 22:32


Ragol666


Group: Founder
Posts: 11283
Member No.: 1
Joined: 9 Apr, 2006



yeah i used menu. Does it require all ram to run (24389 bytes?) I had a few archived programs on the emu so I had 24000 bytes approximately instead of the full 24389


--------------------
user posted image
Join us on IRC on #omnimaga at irc://unitedti.org!
user posted image
Top
nitacku
Posted: 30 Sep, 2007, 22:43


Ultimate Member


Group: Coders Of Tomorrow
Posts: 139
Member No.: 132
Joined: 15 Aug, 2006



No, it should run fine with as little as 9000.

This is where the ram is going:
three 16x16 matrices @ 2315 bytes apiece! fou.gif
three pics @ 767 bytes apiece

The total is 9246, however, that much ram isn't needed since Implicit never uses all of the pics and matrices at the same time.


--------------------
Top
DJ Omnimaga
Posted: 30 Sep, 2007, 22:50


Ragol666


Group: Founder
Posts: 11283
Member No.: 1
Joined: 9 Apr, 2006



well I had around 6-7 KB free according to what the program told me at bottom right. I archived all files in the module folder as you told in the readme


--------------------
user posted image
Join us on IRC on #omnimaga at irc://unitedti.org!
user posted image
Top
nitacku
Posted: 30 Sep, 2007, 22:53


Ultimate Member


Group: Coders Of Tomorrow
Posts: 139
Member No.: 132
Joined: 15 Aug, 2006



That definitely enough ram to run.
You only need 9000 before Implicit is executed. Once it's running, as long as the Ram indicator stays above 3000, you should be ok.


--------------------
Top
DJ Omnimaga
Posted: 30 Sep, 2007, 22:55


Ragol666


Group: Founder
Posts: 11283
Member No.: 1
Joined: 9 Apr, 2006



ok, Idk why i got full of ERR:Memory then x.x


--------------------
user posted image
Join us on IRC on #omnimaga at irc://unitedti.org!
user posted image
Top
nitacku
Posted: 30 Sep, 2007, 23:24


Ultimate Member


Group: Coders Of Tomorrow
Posts: 139
Member No.: 132
Joined: 15 Aug, 2006



user posted image

Here is an animated screenshot of Implicit so far.
There's still a few bugs to work out ^_^

This post has been edited by nitacku on 30 Sep, 2007, 23:25


--------------------
Top
DJ Omnimaga
Posted: 30 Sep, 2007, 23:27


Ragol666


Group: Founder
Posts: 11283
Member No.: 1
Joined: 9 Apr, 2006



yeah basically only Invert worked for me, all others gave me memory errors sad.gif

nice tho smile.gif


--------------------
user posted image
Join us on IRC on #omnimaga at irc://unitedti.org!
user posted image
Top
0 User(s) are reading this topic (0 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:
DealsFor.me - The best sales, coupons, and discounts for you

Topic OptionsPages: (4) 1 2 [3] 4  post





TI-Freakware's TI Ring
TI-Freakware's TI Ring
[ Join Now | Ring Hub | Random | << Prev | Next >> ]

Hosted for free by InvisionFree* (Terms of Use: Updated 2/10/2010) | Powered by Invision Power Board v1.3 Final © 2003 IPS, Inc.
Page creation time: 0.1028 seconds | Archive

Skin by xlibman and Jc
All programs and games are property of their respective owners.