View Full Version: Chakra

Naruto Jiyuu > Rules > Chakra

Title: Chakra
Description: How It Affects You

Uchiha Satori - December 29, 2005 04:27 AM (GMT)
As I'm sure most of you have noticed the chakra under your username and avatar when you post. This number will help to determine two things.

The first will be the jutsu that your character can use. If you look at the posted list, you will see that each jutsu has a specific chakra number. If the number of the jutsu is less than or equal to your current chakra level, you can learn that jutsu through training.

The second is your general strength. The higher the chakra, the more often you can use poweful jutsus, and the strength you can perform them with.

Genin Will Begin with 500 Chakra
Chuunin Will Begin with 10,000 Chakra
Hunter-nin and ANBU will Begin with 15,000 Chakra
Jounin Will Begin with 25,000 Chakra

The differences between ranks may seem high but the growth varies between the ranks. Being younger, Genin will gain chakra faster than the more experienced Chuunin and Jounin. So don't worry too much.. Genin will be able to catch up to the other ranks over time.

Uchiha Satori - December 29, 2005 04:27 AM (GMT)
Training can gain you a varying amount of chakra, based on the amount of effort you put into your RP, your current strength level, and what exactly you are doing in the RP. You can train to get a new jutsu, either by learning it from someone, or practicing it yourself.

Missions work in a similar way, the harder the mission, the more chakra you gain, along with the effort with which you rp, will get you more chakra. Whenever you complete a mission, you'll also be rewarded with money.

The last thing is, the rank at which you start off, will determine the maximum amount of chakra you can have. If you start out as a Jounin, the maximum amount of chakra you can have is 50,000. If you start off as a hunter nin, anbu or missing nin, the maximum amount is 65,000. If you started as a chuunin, your maximum chakra would be 75,000. And if you started off as a genin, your maximum will be set at 100,000.

Uchiha Mikyas - January 14, 2008 10:37 PM (GMT)
(This is the specific system, we will use to update chakra from now on. If there are any questions or concerns on this new system, please present them to someone on the moderating team.)

X*Y*Z=Chakra Gain

X=Rank, Y=Activity, Z=Rating

Chart for X:

Genin less than 5,000 chakra: 6
Genin more than 5,000 Chakra: 5

Chuunin less than 10,000 chakra: 6
Chuunin more than 10,000 chakra: 5
Chuunin more than 15,000 chakra: 4
Chuunin more than 20,000 chakra: 3

Jounin less than 20,000 chakra: 6
Jounin more than 20,000 chakra: 5
Jounin more than 25,000 chakra: 4
Jounin more than 30,000 chakra: 3
Jounin more than 40,000 chakra: 2
Jounin more than 50,000 Chakra: 1

Chart for Y:

Training: 15
D-rank: 20
C-rank: 25
B-rank: 30
A-rank: 35
S-rank: 40

Hosted for free by zIFBoards