zIFBoards - Free Forum Hosting
Free Forums. Reliable service with over 8 years of experience.

Learn More · Register Now
Welcome to Ancient Legion. We hope you enjoy your visit.


You're currently viewing our forum as a guest. This means you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use. If you join our community, you'll be able to access member-only sections, and use many member-only features such as customizing your profile, sending personal messages, and voting in polls. Registration is simple, fast, and completely free.


Join our community!


If you're already a member please log in to your account to access all of our features:

Name:   Password:


Ancient Legion regrets to inform we have closed our doors.
It has been a good time, guys!

Pages: (2) [1] 2  ( Go to first unread post ) Add ReplyNew TopicNew Poll

 Anniversary Party!
Golden arm42
Posted: Apr 29 2009, 09:18 PM


Administrator
Group Icon

Group: Admin
Posts: 2,066
Member No.: 1
Joined: 15-April 08



This Saturday, May 2, we'll be having our one-year anniversary party! In order to accomodate all time zones and have a blast, this event will be the longest in our history: 5 whole hours! I don't want to see ANYONE playing for that whole time, because hopefully you have a life, laugh.gif but hopefully everyone will be able to stop in for at least a little while. Below are the activities that Lamb and I thought up. They can be changed but I need to have a final list by 10:00 PM Eastern tomorrow (Thursday) so that I can alert our allies and make final preparations. Activities in red are ones for both freeplayers and members. The party will last from 12:00 Eastern (5:00 PM GMT) to 5:00 PM Eastern (10:00 AM GMT).

Freeplay Schedule

Start: 12:00 PM Eastern (5:00 PM GMT). Roach Hunt, meet in Edgeville Bank, World 7. End: 1:00 PM Eastern (6:00 PM GMT).

Start: 1:00 PM Eastern (6:00 PM GMT). Pking trip: Wildy/Barb Village/Fally, meet in Edgeville Bank. World 21. End: 2:00 PM Eastern (7:00 PM GMT).

Start: 2:00 PM Eastern (7:00 PM GMT). Fist of Guthix event, meet at Fist of Guthix, World TBD. End: 2:30 PM Eastern (7:30 PM GMT).

Start: 2:30 PM Eastern (7:30 PM GMT). Revenant hunting/greater demons, meet at Fist of Guthix, World 7. End: 3:00 PM Eastern (8:00 PM GMT).

Start: 3:00 PM Eastern (8:00 PM GMT). Clan Wars FFA, meet at Clan Wars, World 141. End: 4:00 PM Eastern (9:00 PM GMT)

Start: 4:00 PM Eastern (9:00 PM GMT). Drop Party and parade, meet in Falador East Bank, World TBD. Party will go around F2P world. End: whenever it's over, probably around 5:00 PM Eastern/10:00 PM GMT).


Members' Schedule

Start: 12:00 PM Eastern (5:00 PM GMT). Bandos GWD trip, meet at GWD bank, world whatever we can get. End: 1:00 PM Eastern (6:00 PM GMT).

Start: 1:00 PM Eastern (6:00 PM GMT). Stealing Creation/Soul Wars, meet at Edgeville bank. World TBD based on which minigame is prefferable. End: 2:00 PM Eastern (7:00 PM GMT).

Start: 2:00 PM Eastern (7:00 PM GMT). Kalphite Queen hunt, meet at Shantay Pass. World TBD. End: 3:00 PM Eastern (8:00 PM GMT).

Start: 3:00 PM Eastern (8:00 PM GMT). Clan Wars FFA, meet at Clan Wars, World 141. End: 4:00 PM Eastern (9:00 PM GMT).

Start: 4:00 PM Eastern (9:00 PM GMT). Drop Party and parade, meet in Falador East Bank, World TBD. Please bring some items to drop! Party will go around F2P world. End: whenever it's over, probably around 5:00 PM Eastern/10:00 PM GMT).

Please share your thoughts ASAP as this needs to be finalized by tomorrow night! thumbup.gif


--------------------
user posted image

user posted image

Formerly known as Golden arm42
PM
Top
mastaofmelee
Posted: Apr 29 2009, 09:49 PM


You can call me Tony.
Group Icon

Group: Retired Member
Posts: 265
Member No.: 747
Joined: 18-March 09



Sounds like fun, though Bandos scares me after he killed my bro who has 12 combat levels on me. scared.gif I will definitely come to what I can.


--------------------
user posted image

user posted image
PM
Top
Kerkennah
Posted: Apr 29 2009, 10:56 PM


Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee.
Group Icon

Group: High Council
Posts: 3,329
Member No.: 444
Joined: 4-November 08



All great events, but I suggest we put the times in clan time clock thing
Also, we will be having a rev hunt on sunday at 3pm est, 8 gmt, 7 clan clock time with tz



--------------------
user posted image
Top
Imso Hot
Posted: Apr 29 2009, 11:38 PM


Firepower
Group Icon

Group: Member
Posts: 1,590
Member No.: 706
Joined: 25-February 09



QUOTE (mastaofmelee @ Apr 30 2009, 05:49 AM)
Sounds like fun, though Bandos scares me after he killed my bro who has 12 combat levels on me. scared.gif I will definitely come to what I can.

Bandos is easy as long as you dont tank, just pray range tongue.gif

And Golden, my partay is f2p too wink.gif


--------------------
user posted image
Top
Techy
Posted: Apr 30 2009, 06:10 AM


Caution: Contents may be hawt
Group Icon

Group: Retired Member
Posts: 819
Member No.: 434
Joined: 1-November 08



Bandos is a sissy if you have a good, guthan tanker. The Kalphite Queen is also easy. Me and Brand were able to pwn it easily...well, Brand tele'd after the second form appeared so I pwned that myself tongue.gif

SC is meh favorite minigame wub.gif

I'll try to come.


--------------------


Ex-AL | Ex-KR | Ex-GoG | Ex-PoR | Ex-AA | Ex-DB | Ex-VB | Ex-TRR

Awards
[X] [X] [X] [X] [X] [X] [X] [X]
PM
Top
Mudball99
Posted: Apr 30 2009, 07:55 AM



Group Icon

Group: Clan Friend
Posts: 167
Member No.: 769
Joined: 2-April 09



Id love to make it to the Roach hunt, KQ hunt, and the mems drop party, but im not sure if i will.

Sounds like oodles of fun! tongue.gif


--------------------
user posted image
PM
Top
Runeter2
Posted: Apr 30 2009, 08:14 AM


Combat 111 (P2P) 103 (F2P)
Group Icon

Group: High Council
Posts: 694
Member No.: 465
Joined: 17-November 08



Wow, thats a lot of events!


--------------------

user posted image
user posted image
user posted image
Luv List v1.0 |Lit, Kerk, Arthur, Jss, Deasth, Nick, Kevin, Mat, Faint, Pura, D12, Duplo, Jaal, Ice, Ani, Tom and of course Imso!|
PM
Top
CyberianWolf
Posted: Apr 30 2009, 08:15 AM


Respect is earned, not given away!
Group Icon

Group: Clan Friend
Posts: 226
Member No.: 626
Joined: 21-January 09



I can't make it, but supreb planning. Sounds like a great day!

CWolf cool.gif


--------------------
user posted image
user posted image user posted imageuser posted image %mh%7%mh%
PM
Top
Imso Hot
Posted: Apr 30 2009, 11:23 AM


Firepower
Group Icon

Group: Member
Posts: 1,590
Member No.: 706
Joined: 25-February 09



O rly?







user posted image


--------------------
user posted image
Top
Golden arm42
Posted: Apr 30 2009, 02:38 PM


Administrator
Group Icon

Group: Admin
Posts: 2,066
Member No.: 1
Joined: 15-April 08



If anyone has any thoughts, I need to hear them ASAP because I'm sending out the final schedule tonight. smile.gif


--------------------
user posted image

user posted image

Formerly known as Golden arm42
PM
Top
Lit
Posted: Apr 30 2009, 02:51 PM


Pixel Wizard
Group Icon

Group: Warlord
Posts: 1,248
Member No.: 631
Joined: 23-January 09



The start times of the FFA Event and the drop party (GMT) are the same, Drop Party should be 9:00 GMT.

Sounds fun. smile.gif


--------------------
user posted imageuser posted image
PM
Top
Imso Hot
Posted: Apr 30 2009, 05:59 PM


Firepower
Group Icon

Group: Member
Posts: 1,590
Member No.: 706
Joined: 25-February 09



No party for me tongue.gif



user posted image


--------------------
user posted image
Top
Dude12dragon
Posted: Apr 30 2009, 06:53 PM


This Dragon is Hawt
Group Icon

Group: Event Coordinator
Posts: 541
Member No.: 588
Joined: 4-January 09



yay the queen ill come to here smile.gif oh imso funny


--------------------
user posted image
user posted image
user posted image
user posted image
LUV LIST v1.1: ani, lit, nick, alex, tom, imso, cody, kev, pura, tubby, kerk, tidus, arth, jaal, blom, obby, and faint
PM
Top
3monightmar3
Posted: May 1 2009, 11:31 PM


official god of the AL
Group Icon

Group: Retired Member
Posts: 1,816
Member No.: 26
Joined: 13-May 08



ouch...3-8AM 4 me XD ill try 2 get up in time 4 the fog though tongue.gif rly hope i can make it! biggrin.gif


--------------------
user posted image
Top
blompty2
Posted: May 2 2009, 09:37 AM


Unregistered









I'll be at roaches. Not 70 strength so i cant go to god wars thumbdown.gif
Top
0 User(s) are reading this topic (0 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:
« Next Oldest | News | Next Newest »
zIFBoards - Free Forum Hosting
Create a free forum in seconds.
Learn More · Register for Free

Topic OptionsPages: (2) [1] 2  Add ReplyNew TopicNew Poll




Hosted for free by zIFBoards* (Terms of Use: Updated 2/10/2010) | Powered by Invision Power Board v1.3 Final © 2003 IPS, Inc.
Archive