View Full Version: Anniversary Party!

Ancient Legion > News > Anniversary Party!


Title: Anniversary Party!


Golden arm42 - April 30, 2009 02:18 AM (GMT)
This Saturday, May 2, we'll be having our one-year anniversary party! In order to accomodate all time zones and have a blast, this event will be the longest in our history: 5 whole hours! I don't want to see ANYONE playing for that whole time, because hopefully you have a life, :lol: but hopefully everyone will be able to stop in for at least a little while. Below are the activities that Lamb and I thought up. They can be changed but I need to have a final list by 10:00 PM Eastern tomorrow (Thursday) so that I can alert our allies and make final preparations. Activities in red are ones for both freeplayers and members. The party will last from 12:00 Eastern (5:00 PM GMT) to 5:00 PM Eastern (10:00 AM GMT).

Freeplay Schedule

Start: 12:00 PM Eastern (5:00 PM GMT). Roach Hunt, meet in Edgeville Bank, World 7. End: 1:00 PM Eastern (6:00 PM GMT).

Start: 1:00 PM Eastern (6:00 PM GMT). Pking trip: Wildy/Barb Village/Fally, meet in Edgeville Bank. World 21. End: 2:00 PM Eastern (7:00 PM GMT).

Start: 2:00 PM Eastern (7:00 PM GMT). Fist of Guthix event, meet at Fist of Guthix, World TBD. End: 2:30 PM Eastern (7:30 PM GMT).

Start: 2:30 PM Eastern (7:30 PM GMT). Revenant hunting/greater demons, meet at Fist of Guthix, World 7. End: 3:00 PM Eastern (8:00 PM GMT).

Start: 3:00 PM Eastern (8:00 PM GMT). Clan Wars FFA, meet at Clan Wars, World 141. End: 4:00 PM Eastern (9:00 PM GMT)

Start: 4:00 PM Eastern (9:00 PM GMT). Drop Party and parade, meet in Falador East Bank, World TBD. Party will go around F2P world. End: whenever it's over, probably around 5:00 PM Eastern/10:00 PM GMT).


Members' Schedule

Start: 12:00 PM Eastern (5:00 PM GMT). Bandos GWD trip, meet at GWD bank, world whatever we can get. End: 1:00 PM Eastern (6:00 PM GMT).

Start: 1:00 PM Eastern (6:00 PM GMT). Stealing Creation/Soul Wars, meet at Edgeville bank. World TBD based on which minigame is prefferable. End: 2:00 PM Eastern (7:00 PM GMT).

Start: 2:00 PM Eastern (7:00 PM GMT). Kalphite Queen hunt, meet at Shantay Pass. World TBD. End: 3:00 PM Eastern (8:00 PM GMT).

Start: 3:00 PM Eastern (8:00 PM GMT). Clan Wars FFA, meet at Clan Wars, World 141. End: 4:00 PM Eastern (9:00 PM GMT).

Start: 4:00 PM Eastern (9:00 PM GMT). Drop Party and parade, meet in Falador East Bank, World TBD. Please bring some items to drop! Party will go around F2P world. End: whenever it's over, probably around 5:00 PM Eastern/10:00 PM GMT).

Please share your thoughts ASAP as this needs to be finalized by tomorrow night! :yes:

mastaofmelee - April 30, 2009 02:49 AM (GMT)
Sounds like fun, though Bandos scares me after he killed my bro who has 12 combat levels on me. :scared: I will definitely come to what I can.

Kerkennah - April 30, 2009 03:56 AM (GMT)
All great events, but I suggest we put the times in clan time clock thing
Also, we will be having a rev hunt on sunday at 3pm est, 8 gmt, 7 clan clock time with tz


Imso Hot - April 30, 2009 04:38 AM (GMT)
QUOTE (mastaofmelee @ Apr 30 2009, 05:49 AM)
Sounds like fun, though Bandos scares me after he killed my bro who has 12 combat levels on me. :scared: I will definitely come to what I can.

Bandos is easy as long as you dont tank, just pray range :P

And Golden, my partay is f2p too ;)

Techy - April 30, 2009 11:10 AM (GMT)
Bandos is a sissy if you have a good, guthan tanker. The Kalphite Queen is also easy. Me and Brand were able to pwn it easily...well, Brand tele'd after the second form appeared so I pwned that myself :P

SC is meh favorite minigame :wub:

I'll try to come.

Mudball99 - April 30, 2009 12:55 PM (GMT)
Id love to make it to the Roach hunt, KQ hunt, and the mems drop party, but im not sure if i will.

Sounds like oodles of fun! :P

Runeter2 - April 30, 2009 01:14 PM (GMT)
Wow, thats a lot of events!

CyberianWolf - April 30, 2009 01:15 PM (GMT)
I can't make it, but supreb planning. Sounds like a great day!

CWolf :sunglasses:

Imso Hot - April 30, 2009 04:23 PM (GMT)
O rly?







user posted image

Golden arm42 - April 30, 2009 07:38 PM (GMT)
If anyone has any thoughts, I need to hear them ASAP because I'm sending out the final schedule tonight. :)

Lit - April 30, 2009 07:51 PM (GMT)
The start times of the FFA Event and the drop party (GMT) are the same, Drop Party should be 9:00 GMT.

Sounds fun. :)

Imso Hot - April 30, 2009 10:59 PM (GMT)
No party for me :P



user posted image

Dude12dragon - April 30, 2009 11:53 PM (GMT)
yay the queen ill come to here :) oh imso funny

3monightmar3 - May 2, 2009 04:31 AM (GMT)
ouch...3-8AM 4 me XD ill try 2 get up in time 4 the fog though :P rly hope i can make it! :D

blompty2 - May 2, 2009 02:37 PM (GMT)
I'll be at roaches. Not 70 strength so i cant go to god wars :no:

lordblack656 - May 2, 2009 02:52 PM (GMT)
w0000t sounds like a blast, but i might be on the whole 5 h ours lol cuz i live in the middle of nowhere with nothing to do =P and parents dont let me do much either lol, so ill prolly be on whole time =)

3monightmar3 - May 2, 2009 11:12 PM (GMT)
dang it! i woke up 2 late AGAIN ='(




Hosted for free by zIFBoards